Yunlin, Chiayi, Tainan Teaching and Learning Resource Center (YCT) at National Cheng Kung University (NCKU) is funded by the Ministry of Education. The main purpose to setup this office is to build partnership with nearby universities and to promote the quality of higher education together. Two major tasks the office aim to accomplish: integrating and sharing the teaching and learning resources and improving the quality of teaching and learning resources in higher education.


     Since the inception in 2005 of Taiwan Ministry of Education’s project “Promoting Academic Excellence and Developing World Class Research Centers”, NCKU and National Taiwan University (NTU) have been chosen as the two top universities for “promotion to the world’s top-tier universities”. In 2013, NCKU has once again been recognized by the Ministry of Education as one of the best universities in Taiwan. NCKU and NTU are now known as the best universities in Southern and Northern Taiwan respectively, a prominent position not to be challenged for the moment.


     As one of the best universities in nationwide and at southern region of Taiwan, NCKU has the social responsibility to share the achievement and resources and to lead and support neighborhood universities to benefit all the teachers and students other than those in NCKU. YCT at NCKU has been established to meet up this goal.


     YCT Alliance consist of 13 universities which are National University of Tainan, Tainan National University of the Arts, National Chiayi University, National Quemoy University, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan Shoufu University, Nanhua University, Chang Jung Christian University, Aletheia University(Tainan Campus), Toko University, University of Kang Ning, CTBC Financial Management College.